Page 1 of 1

Micromed: Could not connect to operate module

Posted: 22 Mar 2022, 07:58
by frontneuro
Hi All,

I am very new to BCI2000 , I am trying to stream data via Micromed EEG system to BCI. When I click on Micromed application in the prog folder , it throws an error "Micromed :Could not connect to operate Module" Does anyone the know the potential solution to the problem?

Thank you!

Best regards,
Rahul

Re: Micromed: Could not connect to operate module

Posted: 23 Mar 2022, 15:39
by mellinger
Hi,

BCI2000 consists of a set of 4 modules that need to run in order to make up a working system.
To start up BCI2000, use a batch file from /batch, or use the BCI2000 Launcher from the /tools folder.
It is strongly recommended to read and follow the "Getting Started" tutorial document in the root folder of BCI2000.

HTH,
J├╝rgen