AmpServerPro OnAutoConfig

This forum deals with BCI2000 configuration issues.
Post Reply
emanuellorenz
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 Aug 2019, 07:47

AmpServerPro OnAutoConfig

Post by emanuellorenz » 05 Sep 2019, 11:30

Hi,

I have a question: As AmpServerPro seems to be able to read the parameters (Channels, Sampling rate, ...) itself, I wonder if it is possible to automatically set the parameters. Is there a command I can set in the batch to do so (run OnAutoConfig)?

Thanks and all the best,

Emanuel

mellinger
Posts: 1065
Joined: 12 Feb 2003, 11:06

Re: AmpServerPro OnAutoConfig

Post by mellinger » 10 Sep 2019, 09:45

Emanuel,

OnAutoConfig() sets all parameters that are set to "auto". E.g., if you set SourceChGain to the single entry "auto", SourceChGain will assume the correct number of entries, and values.

HTH,
Juergen

emanuellorenz
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 Aug 2019, 07:47

Re: AmpServerPro OnAutoConfig

Post by emanuellorenz » 12 Sep 2019, 08:38

Hi Juergen,

thanks for the quick answer. I already tried that. But it won't accept "auto" or "Auto" as input. The ports should be right and the Preflight gives me a feedback with the right parameters in the debugging console. We are using an EGI NA300.

All the best,

Emanuel

mellinger
Posts: 1065
Joined: 12 Feb 2003, 11:06

Re: AmpServerPro OnAutoConfig

Post by mellinger » 12 Sep 2019, 11:26

What does it say when it does not accept "auto" as input?

emanuellorenz
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 Aug 2019, 07:47

Re: AmpServerPro OnAutoConfig

Post by emanuellorenz » 16 Sep 2019, 07:47

Hi Juergen,

I now build the newest version of BCI2000 and the AutoConfig seems to work now. At least for a short while:

Code: Select all

2019-09-16T13:43:12 - BCI2000 Started.
2019-09-16T13:43:12 - Started "AmpServerPro".
2019-09-16T13:43:12 - SignalSource: Waiting for configuration ...
2019-09-16T13:43:12 - Started "DummyApplication".
2019-09-16T13:43:12 - Application: Waiting for configuration ...
2019-09-16T13:43:12 - Started "FieldTripBuffer".
2019-09-16T13:43:12 - SignalProcessing: Waiting for configuration ...
2019-09-16T13:43:12 - Loaded parameter file "D:/emanu/OneDrive/NEVR_Thesis/BCI2000_final/parms/NU_BCI_Test_3.prm".
2019-09-16T13:43:12 - Operator set configuration.
2019-09-16T13:43:13 - SignalProcessing: FieldTripBuffer initialized.
2019-09-16T13:43:13 - SignalSource: AmpServerPro initialized.
2019-09-16T13:43:13 - Application: DummyApplication initialized.
2019-09-16T13:43:14 - SignalSource warning, DataIOFilter::Resting: AmpServerProADC::Process:
Data acquisition timeout.
2019-09-16T13:43:14 - SignalSource warning, DataIOFilter::Resting: AmpServerProADC::Process:
Write buffer overflow, data loss occurred (current buffer size is 25 blocks == 1s), inserting NaNs -- SourceBufferSize is reasonably large, processing may be too slow to keep up with incoming data.
2019-09-16T13:43:14 - SignalSource error, AmpServerProADC::DoAcquire:
Lost connection to AmpServerPro.
2019-09-16T13:43:14 - SignalSource error:
Lost connection to SignalSource.
2019-09-16T13:43:14 - Error:
Script error: D:\emanu\OneDrive\NEVR_Thesis\BCI2000_final\batch\NUBCI_v3.bat, line 50: Wait aborted.
Establishing a connection with my old version of BCI2000 was no problem. Now it just works with SignalGenerator. I deactivated my AntiVirus and Firewall and

mellinger
Posts: 1065
Joined: 12 Feb 2003, 11:06

Re: AmpServerPro OnAutoConfig

Post by mellinger » 08 Oct 2019, 11:12

Hi Emanuel,

mixing core modules from different BCI2000 versions should work, but the Operator module needs to match the most recent core module version. Otherwise, BCI2000 will not work properly.

HTH,
Juergen

emanuellorenz
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 Aug 2019, 07:47

Re: AmpServerPro OnAutoConfig

Post by emanuellorenz » 01 Nov 2019, 08:56

Hi,

I downloaded the offline version and compiled it. Therefore I don't think I mixed any core modules. Or did I overlook something?

All the best,

Emanuel

mellinger
Posts: 1065
Joined: 12 Feb 2003, 11:06

Re: AmpServerPro OnAutoConfig

Post by mellinger » 04 Nov 2019, 11:17

You might need to set SourceBufferSize to a larger value, e.g. "2s".

-Juergen

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests