SignalSource error, NeuroSkyADC::Halt: 64-bit Library "thinkgear" could not be

This forum deals with BCI2000 configuration issues.
Post Reply
joycejin
Posts: 4
Joined: 07 Oct 2016, 03:07

SignalSource error, NeuroSkyADC::Halt: 64-bit Library "thinkgear" could not be

Post by joycejin » 17 Oct 2016, 04:12

Hi,

The following Steps:
1. Launched the BCI2000Launcher.exe, select Neurosky, P3SingleProcessing, P3speller.
2. Config, set the right Com, add the P3Speller_CopySpelling.prm. (I'm quite sure I've set the right COM Port.)
3. Set config, it halted with the error in the first atstachment.

And the system log says:
2016-10-17T15:43:06 - SignalSource error, DataIOFilter::Halt: NeuroSkyADC::Halt:
64-bit Library "thinkgear" could not be loaded

If I launch the NeuroSky.exe it will prompt the error like attachment 2.
Can anyone can provide me some information about this, thanks.

Best Regards,
Joyce Jin
Attachments
1017.png
2.png

pbrunner
Posts: 344
Joined: 17 Sep 2010, 12:43

Re: SignalSource error, NeuroSkyADC::Halt: 64-bit Library "thinkgear" could not be

Post by pbrunner » 19 Oct 2016, 18:39

Joycejin,

you wil need to use the 32-bit version of BCI2000, as there is no 32-bit version of the thinkgear.dll.

Let me know if this resolves the issues.

Regards, Peter

joycejin
Posts: 4
Joined: 07 Oct 2016, 03:07

Re: SignalSource error, NeuroSkyADC::Halt: 64-bit Library "thinkgear" could not be

Post by joycejin » 20 Oct 2016, 01:27

Hi Peter,

It's ok but still has this error:
Error connecting to Thinkgear - Connect error: -2.
2016-10-20T12:53:48 - SignalSource error, DataIOFilter::Preflight: NeuroSkyADC::Preflight:
Ensure your com port is set to 9600 baud.

Could you give me some instruction for setting this? I try to see the com port in devmgmt, but it is the very 9600 baud.

Another question is do you mean I should aways run a solution by 32 bit when using NeuroSky?
But I tried to select emotive still has this error for 64 bit library "edk", and i just wonder, why it's ok when select .bat files for 64 bites in batch folder.
what can I do when using 64 bit BCI2000Launch.exe?

Joyce Jin,
Best Regards

pbrunner
Posts: 344
Joined: 17 Sep 2010, 12:43

Re: SignalSource error, NeuroSkyADC::Halt: 64-bit Library "thinkgear" could not be

Post by pbrunner » 20 Oct 2016, 10:46

Joycejin,

the error message can result from either the baud rate the COM port number being set incorrectly (see below). Can you please verify that you Neurosky device is connected to the COM port set in the corresponding BCI2000 parameter?

Code: Select all

  // Attempt to connect the connection ID handle to serial port
  stringstream ss;
  ss << "\\\\.\\COM" << COMport;
  int errCode = TG_Connect( connectionId, ss.str().c_str(), TG_BAUD_9600, TG_STREAM_PACKETS );
  if( errCode < 0 ) {
    bcierr << "Error connecting to Thinkgear - Connect error: " << errCode << endl;
    bcierr << "Ensure your com port is set to 9600 baud." << endl;
  }
Regards, Peter

joycejin
Posts: 4
Joined: 07 Oct 2016, 03:07

Re: SignalSource error, NeuroSkyADC::Halt: 64-bit Library "thinkgear" could not be

Post by joycejin » 21 Oct 2016, 02:41

Hi Peter,

I see the code, but I'm really sure I've set the corresponding COM port, but still has this error.
I see the Baud rate in devmgmt is 9600, but I heard from the salesman, it's 57600 Baud, does it matter? And I changed the Baud rate in dev, but still has this error.

pbrunner
Posts: 344
Joined: 17 Sep 2010, 12:43

Re: SignalSource error, NeuroSkyADC::Halt: 64-bit Library "thinkgear" could not be

Post by pbrunner » 27 Oct 2016, 17:25

Joycejin,

without debugging this will be difficult to resolve. The module was initially developed by Griffin Milsalp for the Neurosky MindSet. Can you pelase check that you have this device and also which version of the ThinkGear DLL is installed on your machine. You should have a line in your operator output that provides you with this information.

Code: Select all

NeuroSkyADC::Preflight: ThinkGear DLL version: 21.
Regards, Peter

joycejin
Posts: 4
Joined: 07 Oct 2016, 03:07

Re: SignalSource error, NeuroSkyADC::Halt: 64-bit Library "thinkgear" could not be

Post by joycejin » 28 Oct 2016, 00:41

Hi Peter,

That's what you said, it is just the thinkgear dll version.

pbrunner
Posts: 344
Joined: 17 Sep 2010, 12:43

Re: SignalSource error, NeuroSkyADC::Halt: 64-bit Library "thinkgear" could not be

Post by pbrunner » 28 Oct 2016, 10:19

Joyce,

I am not sure if I correctly understood your message. Is the device now working for you?

Regards, Peter

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest