Can't click on "Config", "Set Config" and "Start" buttons

This forum deals with BCI2000 configuration issues.
aro_slo

Can't click on "Config", "Set Config" and "Start" buttons

Post by aro_slo » 03 Sep 2012, 18:18

Hi everybody.

I'm a Windows Vista 32bit user and an absolute beginner BCI2000 user; I can't figure out how to solve the following problem:

-I've downloaded and installed the " BCI2000Setup.exe " file in " C:\Program Files " directory ;
-I wanted to know if everything was working well, so I've tried to lauch C:\Program Files\BCI2000\CursorTask_SignalGenerator by double clicking on the file's name ; the result is the " operator 3.0.5 " opening with blocked buttons (the only one which works is the quit button); under the 4 buttons one can read : "Waiting for connection"|"Waiting for configuration.."|"No status available"|Waiting for configuration.." ; here follows the System Log :

2012-09-03T23:57:08 - BCI2000 Started
2012-09-03T23:57:08 - Started "SignalGenerator"
2012-09-03T23:57:08 - Waiting for configuration ...
2012-09-03T23:57:08 - Started "SpectralSignalProcessing"
2012-09-03T23:57:08 - Started "CursorTask"
2012-09-03T23:57:08 - Waiting for configuration ...

Where am i wrong, what are my mistakes?

I add that I get the same (or similiar) answer lauching any other batch file or .exe file; e.g. when I double click on the C:\Program Files\BCI2000\prog\Operator.exe file, every button is blocked but now one can read
"Waiting for connection "|" No status avalaible "|" No status avalaible "|" No status avalaible "|

Thanks for helping me!

boulay

Re: Can't click on "Config", "Set Config" and "Start" button

Post by boulay » 03 Sep 2012, 21:16

It sounds like Operator is not connecting to the modules. BCI2000 modules communicate with each other via tcp/ip. You may need to disable your firewall or except the BCI2000 exes from being blocked.

aro_slo

Post by aro_slo » 04 Sep 2012, 03:55

H boulay, thank you for helping me.