BCI2000 with Nautilus

This forum deals with BCI2000 configuration issues.
Post Reply
skimatecu
Posts: 2
Joined: 19 May 2022, 12:20

BCI2000 with Nautilus

Post by skimatecu » 29 Jun 2022, 13:00

I have purchase a 64-channel Nautilus to record EEG using BCI2000.
After installing gNeedAccess successfully, my laptop does recognize the base station.
However, when I configure and run BCI2000 for a test drive, I am getting an error message as shown below:
"No gNautilus devices were detected."

Do you have any suggestion in terms of how to handle this error message?
ScreenShot.jpg
ScreenShot.jpg (3.86 MiB) Viewed 181 times

mellinger
Posts: 1188
Joined: 12 Feb 2003, 11:06

Re: BCI2000 with Nautilus

Post by mellinger » 30 Jun 2022, 11:54

Hi, you should be following instructions from here:
https://www.bci2000.org/mediawiki/index ... :gNautilus

There is a DeviceIDs parameter, which should be set to "auto" , and a DeviceIDMaster parameter, which should be set to "auto" as well.

skimatecu
Posts: 2
Joined: 19 May 2022, 12:20

Re: BCI2000 with Nautilus

Post by skimatecu » 01 Jul 2022, 15:28

mellinger wrote: 30 Jun 2022, 11:54 Hi, you should be following instructions from here:
https://www.bci2000.org/mediawiki/index ... :gNautilus

There is a DeviceIDs parameter, which should be set to "auto", and a DeviceIDMaster parameter, which should be set to "auto" as well.
Thank you for the advice!
It was critical to remove four dll files from the "prog" folder of BCI2000.
They must interfere with the wireless communication between the Nautilus device and the base station.
Now, I have another error message.
It is about the number of channels that are available.
There are 64 electrodes installed on a cap. However, BCI2000 can only see 32 channels as shown below.
What could be causing this issue?
ScreenShot.jpg
ScreenShot.jpg (2.53 MiB) Viewed 158 times

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests