I have some questions about BCI2000 and emotiv

Forum for discussion on different user applications
Post Reply
WonGil
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 Jul 2015, 05:58

I have some questions about BCI2000 and emotiv

Post by WonGil » 28 Jul 2015, 08:34

I have the emotiv and I have the C++ code.

My C++ code have below lines

const char* address = "localhost:5000";
if( argc > 1 )
address = argv[ 1 ];
receiving_udpsocket socketrev( address );
sockstream connection( socketrev );
getline(connection, line);

But, My code stop at getline.

Also, I set the BCI2000 by using emotiv, ARsignalProcessing, CursorTask, BCI2000Command.

And I put localhost:5000 to my ConnectorOutputAddress.

I guess this error occurs Because of the absence of AppConnector.

Unfortunately, I don't know exactly what is the AppConnector.

If I have to download the AppConnector?

please, give me some advice. :cry:

pbrunner
Posts: 344
Joined: 17 Sep 2010, 12:43

Re: I have some questions about BCI2000 and emotiv

Post by pbrunner » 28 Jul 2015, 09:27

WonGil,

if you have MATLAB installed, you can verify whether the app connector stream is actually send by BCI2000. For this just follow the example in the following BBS post:

http://www.bci2000.org/phpbb/viewtopic. ... ctor#p8034

If the stream is not received, can you please try to use the SVN trunk version of BCI2000 to see whether this resolves your issue?

http://www.bci2000.org/svn/trunk

Regards, Peter

WonGil
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 Jul 2015, 05:58

Re: I have some questions about BCI2000 and emotiv

Post by WonGil » 04 Aug 2015, 17:19

pbrunner,

First of all, thank you for anwser to me.

I followed your way, but i stucked when i run BCI2000launcher.exe

It said QtGuid4.dll is missing.

How can i fix this error

pbrunner
Posts: 344
Joined: 17 Sep 2010, 12:43

Re: I have some questions about BCI2000 and emotiv

Post by pbrunner » 05 Aug 2015, 13:21

WonGil,

the error that you are getting stems from the BCI2000 being linked dynamically against Qt. If you have done that, you need to add the bin folder with the installed Qt dlls in the system path. Alternatively you can disable that and use the static Qt libraries that are downloaded automatically with building BCI2000.

Which BCI2000 SVN repository did you check out, http://www.bci2000.org/svn/tags/releases/current or http://www.bci2000.org/svn/trunk ?

If you have the release branch, and can't get that to work, just switch to the trunk and see if that works. Just be aware that the trunk is the current developer branch, i.e., that there are continuous changes to the code and not guarantee that everything works. Current problems in the trunk branch are listed as tickets on trac [1].

Regards, Peter

[1] http://www.bci2000.org/tracproj

WonGil
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 Jul 2015, 05:58

Re: I have some questions about BCI2000 and emotiv

Post by WonGil » 20 Aug 2015, 05:23

hi pbrunner,

I have some questions.

1. I want to get EEG data from my cursortask, but I don't know how to get .dat file by using bci2000.
I have to make my own cursortask_emotiv?

pbrunner
Posts: 344
Joined: 17 Sep 2010, 12:43

Re: I have some questions about BCI2000 and emotiv

Post by pbrunner » 20 Aug 2015, 09:23

WonGil,

all you need to do is to start the corresponding source module (i.e., the Emotiv.exe) together with the signal processing module of your choice (e.g., ARSignalProcessing.exe or FFTSignalProcessing.exe), the application (CursorTask.exe) and the Operator (Operator.exe). You can do that either in a batch file (see the batch directory for examples) or using the BCI2000Launcher [1].

If all you want at the beginning is to see the signals, then you chose the DummySignalProcessing.exe and DummyApplication.exe, as these modules do not require any configuring.

Regards, Peter

[1] http://www.bci2000.org/wiki/index.php/U ... 00Launcher

WonGil
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 Jul 2015, 05:58

Re: I have some questions about BCI2000 and emotiv

Post by WonGil » 21 Aug 2015, 12:27

pbrunner,

First of all, I solved my problem.

I don't know that the data files are saved automatically.

But, I had another question.

When I create my .loc file by using ElocHelper for my montage file, the order of the channels are important?

I need this .loc file when I use offline analysis.

For example, (AF3 F7 F3 FC5 T7 P7 O1 O2 P8 T8 FC6 F4 F8 AF4) this is my channel order.

Then 1:Af3 2:F7 3:F3 this order is right?

I attached my order below.

Always, thank you for answering me.
Attachments
1.
1.
1.png (2.87 KiB) Viewed 9956 times
2.
2.
2.png (3.13 KiB) Viewed 9956 times

pbrunner
Posts: 344
Joined: 17 Sep 2010, 12:43

Re: I have some questions about BCI2000 and emotiv

Post by pbrunner » 21 Aug 2015, 15:11

WonGil,

yes the channel sequence matters. Basically you define the mapping from channel to electrode location using the loc file.

Regards, Peter

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests