P3Speller Application using BCPy2000

Forum for discussion on different user applications
salterd

P3Speller Application using BCPy2000

Post by salterd » 18 Jul 2011, 15:40

Hello,

We are trying to develop a BCI2000 application through which you play the game Concentration using the P300 signal. I have a lot of experience using Python and would like to make this application using the BCPy2000 framework.

I would like to use the same source and signal-processing module that we have used successfully for the default P3Speller application so as to not have to re-write code. However, I cannot find any way that I could connect the output of the P3SignalProcessing module with that of my own Python application. I have run through the BCPy2000 tutorial and I've searched through the BCI2000 source code, but I did not find any clear answers.

Is there a way to connect the modules as I've described, or is this a dead end? If there is a way, where do I start?

Thank you in advance,
-David

jhill

Re: P3Speller Application using BCPy2000

Post by jhill » 20 Jul 2011, 18:28

There is no specific support for the P3SignalProcessing and P3Speller modules in the Python framework as it stands. But there are no dead ends: there's a way to do anything, if you program it. The required Python programming is probably not too complicated in either case.