Signal source module for Brain Products amplifiers

Forum for discussion on different brain signals
fmanzouri

Signal source module for Brain Products amplifiers

Post by fmanzouri » 09 Jan 2014, 05:04

Hi everybody,
I am planning to use BCI2000 for neurofeedback with Brain Products amplifier(brain amp MR plus). I am new to BCI2000. Could you please tell me which module(.exe file) in the Signal source section of BCI2000 launcher and how can I get it?
My second question is about parameters file. How can I make my own parameters file?
Thanks in advance,
Farrokh

boulay

Re: Signal source module for Brain Products amplifiers

Post by boulay » 09 Jan 2014, 09:15

I don't have a BrainVision Recorder dongle with me, so the following is from memory.

You must be running BrainVision Recorder, it must be configured to run the RDA server, and it must be monitoring data (it's the button that looks like an eye in Recorder). Then, from a command-line, change to the BCI2000\prog directory and run

Code: Select all

RDAgetparams > rda.prm
(I can't remember exactly, but you may have to remove one of the spaces, either before or after the > symbol).
The SignalSource module to use with BrainProducts amplifiers is the RDAClient.exe. Be sure to load the rda.prm before pressing "Set Config".
I notice you're using the MR plus. Do you plan to use this simultaneously with fMRI? If so, you may want to ask BrainProducts for the BCI2000 source module and other .dll files you would need to use their RecView program as the RDA server. This would allow you to use RecView's online artifact removal.

The easiest way to make your own parameter file is to launch BCI2000 using the desired modules, then click on Config, then click on "Configure Save...", then check all the boxes of the parameters you want to save, then OK, then "Save Parameters...".