parameter file and documentation

General information about brain-computer interfaces
mbundesmann

parameter file and documentation

Post by mbundesmann » 16 Sep 2021, 05:21

Hello all,
I'm a German student and aim to record EEG data for a classification task using the BCI2000 software and I stumbled upon some questions on how to use it. To keep everything well structured I create a separate post for each question.

On my university laptop where I use bci2000 there are already some parameter files which I assume to be available as examples. So I went ahead and copied one that appeared to be a good match for my task and modified it. That is, I changed values for NumberOfSequences, PreRunDuration etc. following the documentation. Unfortunately I do not understand why there are often multiple values per variable where the in-file comment as well as the documentation state that there should be one(!) int. E.g. NumberOfSequences should be "number of sequence repetitions in a run" (see https://www.bci2000.org/mediawiki/index ... tationTask) with a "int" in front which makes me assume there should be a single value. However, there are multiple ints separated by a whitespace. Also, what does the "%" stand for? Is it a null value? The very same question applies to plenty other variables as well.