Page 1 of 1

Compile with cmake

Posted: 11 Mar 2016, 22:43
by lordtshua
Hello
I am Taylor,i can't compile the bci2000 with cmake,and i am not a software developer,i even can't understand what the error is and how to solve it. I just need to use the project in visual studio just now.It's very urgent.
Who can help me compile this and send the vs solution to my e-mail lordtshua@gmail.com,thank you very much!

Re: Compile with cmake

Posted: 12 Mar 2016, 15:30
by pbrunner
Please follow the instructions on the BCI2000 v3.6 beta test thread:

http://www.bci2000.org/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=2955

under the section:

"BCI2000 v3.6 - source code - compile and debug instructions - December 10th, 2015"

The instructions provide links to all the necessary software that you need to install.

Re: Compile with cmake

Posted: 13 Mar 2016, 06:52
by lordtshua
Thank you
I down another revision from github and run the Make VS10 Project Files.cmd, but there is still some mistakes
[img]file:///C:/Users/sss/Desktop/1852_1.png[/img]
i want to know what's wrong?And how can i solve it?
Thank you very much!

Re: Compile with cmake

Posted: 13 Mar 2016, 07:05
by lordtshua
And can i use visual studio 2013 instead of 2012?
cmake-3.5.0-rc3-win32-x86 instead of CMake 3.3.2?

Re: Compile with cmake

Posted: 13 Mar 2016, 11:23
by pbrunner
You will need Visual Studio 2012 and the official source code from the SVN repository. Please note that the github copy is not the official version of BCI2000. As for CMake, versions above 3.3.2 should work, however you will need to first test it with 3.3.2 to see if you manage to compile.

Re: Compile with cmake

Posted: 14 Mar 2016, 04:07
by lordtshua
Thank you,i will try.And also i think there is something with qt,as the picture shows.It downloading the Qt all the time,but i already has installed it,i don't know why.The versions problem?

Re: Compile with cmake

Posted: 14 Mar 2016, 10:04
by pbrunner
In the standard configuration, BCI2000 downloads a pre-compiled statically linked version of Qt. If you have a very slow internet connection, this might time out. You can increase the timeout in /build/cmake/Utils.cmake file by increasing the numbers that follow the TIMEOUT variable.

Please note that there are two versions of BCI2000.

1) The last release v3.0.5. which is now two years old: http://www.bci2000.org/svn/tags/releases/current

2) The upcoming release v3.6: http://www.bci2000.org/svn/trunk

The trunk version needs Qt5.3 while the older v3.0.5 version needs Qt4.7.0. For the trunk version you can also use your own pre-installed Qt5.3 or newer version by executing the Configure.sh.cmd script and toggling the USE_EXTERNAL_QT switch.

As we are shortly releasing v3.6, I recommend that you use the trunk version for your developments:

For that reason, please check that you have download the trunk version from: http://www.bci2000.org/svn/trunk

Re: Compile with cmake

Posted: 15 Mar 2016, 00:36
by lordtshua
Thank you very much,it's very nice of you.I will try again and i think i can manage it this time.

Re: Compile with cmake

Posted: 16 Mar 2016, 20:27
by lordtshua
Dear pbrunner
Thank you very much,i compiled it successfully,my next step is to modify the code and get some new modules to process the EEG and control something.
Thank for your help!