Spatial filter mistake

Forum for software developers to discuss BCI2000 software development
Locked
shjlynn
Posts: 22
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 08:28

Spatial filter mistake

Post by shjlynn » 23 Jul 2012, 19:37

hi,

I want to use SpatialFilter to do small lapalacian filtering, so I use sparse matrix. The matrix is set as follows
In Out Wt
1 C3 C3 1
2 FC3 C3 -.25
3 C5 C3 -.25
4 C1 C3 -.25
5 CP3 C3 -.25
6 C4 C4 1
7 FC4 C4 -.25
8 C2 C4 -.25
9 C6 C4 -.25
10 CP4 C4 -.25

and in TransmitChlist, I set: 17 21 25 26 27 29 30 31 36 40 which correspond to FC3 FC4 C5 C3 C1 C2 C4 C6 CP3 CP4. Because I use Neuroscan of which input channel number is 68.

I press the "Setconfig", get the following mistake. I don't know why.

SpatialFilter::Preflight: SpatialFilter output is empty. Set SpatialFilterMissingChannels to report invalid input channels.
LinearClassifier::Preflight: Channel specification in
Classifier(1,input channel)=C3 is invalid.
LinearClassifier::Preflight: Channel specification in
Classifier(2,input channel)=C4 is invalid.

mellinger
Posts: 1163
Joined: 12 Feb 2003, 11:06

Re: Spatial filter mistake

Post by mellinger » 24 Jul 2012, 07:56

Hi,

you should make sure to provide channel names in the ChannelNames parameter. This will also allow you to use channel names in the TransmitChList parameter. Further, as suggested in the error message, you should set SpatialFilterMissingChannels, which will provide you with more details about how your channel names are interpreted (e.g., you might accidentally have added space characters to channel names).

Regards,
Juergen

shjlynn
Posts: 22
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 08:28

Re: Spatial filter mistake

Post by shjlynn » 24 Jul 2012, 12:25

Hi, Juergen

thank you for your reminding. So in the ChannelNames parameter, is there any sequence requirement?

regards
Haijun

mellinger
Posts: 1163
Joined: 12 Feb 2003, 11:06

Re: Spatial filter mistake

Post by mellinger » 24 Jul 2012, 13:56

Ehm, yes, indeed. The first entry in the ChannelNames parameter should be the name of the first channel recorded, the second entry should be the name of the second channel recorded, and so on.

shjlynn
Posts: 22
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 08:28

Re: Spatial filter mistake

Post by shjlynn » 24 Jul 2012, 17:53

ok I see, thank you.

Haijun

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests