REQ: gUSBampADC Bipolar Derivation

Forum for software developers to discuss BCI2000 software development
boulay

REQ: gUSBampADC Bipolar Derivation

Post by boulay » 17 Feb 2012, 00:45

I'm not very good at C++ so I'm asking for help putting bipolar derivation into the gUSBamp source module.

From the gUSBampSoftwareManual,

Code: Select all

Status = GT_SetBipolar(HANDLE hDevice, BIPOLAR bipoChannel);
Define the channels for a bipolar derivation.
The function returns true if the call succeeded otherwise it will return false.
Input:
hDevice         HANDLE       handle of the device
bipoChannel    BIPOLAR
                    Channel1     UCHAR define the channel number for the bipolar derivation with channel 1. If channel 2 is selected, g.USBamp performs a bipolar derivation between channel 1 and 2. Set the channel number to zero if no bipolar derivation should be performed.
                    Channel2    UCHAR set to channel number or 0
                    Channel16   UCHAR set to channel number or 0

Output:
Status BOOL Status=0 command not successful
Status=1 command successful
It seems like this would be easy enough to add to the current module. I guess it is something like:

Code: Select all

BIPOLAR    BipolarDerivation
m_numdevices=Parameter("DeviceIDs")->NumValues();
int deviceChannelsOffset = 0;
for (int dev=0; dev<m_numdevices; dev++)
    {
    BipolarDerivation.Channel1=(int)Parameter("BipolarList")(deviceChannelsOffset + 0)
    BipolarDerivation.Channel16=(int)Parameter("BipolarList")(deviceChannelsOffset + 15)

GT_SetChannels(m_hdev.at(dev), BipolarDerivation)
    }
deviceChannelsOffset += 16;